Bill Evans – New Jazz Conceptions (LP, Album, RE)

Home » Shop » Bill Evans – New Jazz Conceptions (LP, Album, RE)

Bill Evans - New Jazz Conceptions (LP, Album, RE)

  • Label: Original Jazz Classics
  • Cat#: OJC-025, RLP-223
  • Format: LP,Album,Reissue
  • Country: US
  • Released: 2014
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Style: Hard Bop
A1 I Love You
A2 Five
A3 I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
A4 Conception
A5 Easy Living
A6 Displacement
B1 Speak Low
B2 Waltz For Debby
B3 Our Delight
B4 My Romance
B5 No Cover, No Minimum

On the back cover: "RIVERSIDE HIGH FIDELITY Recorded in New York, September 18 and 27, 1956."On the sticker: "In 1956, Bill Evans was virtually unknown (it would be more than a year before his first gained notice as part of the celebrated Miles Davis Sextet). His initial album attracted little attention back then, but listening with hindsight it is easy to hear in these highly individual trio and solo treatments a clear prophecy of the rich inventiveness that so deeply influenced Herbie Hancock, Chick Corea, Keith Jarret, and an entire generation of jazz pianists. --------------------------------------- ...This is an important first-LP-as-leader. -Nat Hentoff, Down Beat"


Add to Cart

Seller: Petesmusic_UK

Go to Top